To Download the Job Application Form, Click Here

The Legal Authority

TIMES Institute, Multan is an autonomous privately managed Institute owned by Ali Bin Usman (PRIVATE) Ltd. Provincial Assembly of Punjab has legislated the Institute vide Act No. XXV/2020 on September 02nd, 2020 and assented to by Governor Punjab on September 15th, 2020. It was notified and published in the Punjab Gazette (Extra Ordinary Issue) on September 16th, 2020, as “The Times Institute, Multan Act 2020” and enshrined in its constitution. The Governor of Punjab is the Chancellor of TIMES Institute Multan, the Board of Governors is the Supreme Governing Legislative Body, and the Academic Council is its main academic body.

The Act of Institute was amended and legislated by the Provincial Assembly of Punjab vide Amendment Act No. IV/2021 on March 02nd, 2021, assented to by Governor Punjab on March 16th, 2021 and published in the Punjab Gazette (Extra Ordinary Issue) on March 17th, 2021 as “The Times Institute, Multan Amendment Act 2021” to enhance the capacity of the Institute.

TIMES Institute Multan has been graced with the Charter by the Government of Punjab as Degree Awarding Institute (DAI). Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad, Government of Pakistan has recognized TIMES Institute as a Chartered Degree Awarding Institute and listed it on its official website under the heading “HEC Recognized Universities and Degree Awarding Institutions”. Being the hub of academic excellence, TIMES's strategy is to provide higher education opportunities of the highest quality at a reasonable and affordable cost to the masses to produce creative, innovative trendsetters and capable of creating new ideas projects.

As defined in Act ibid, TIMES Institute is empowered to provide instruction and training in the following approved faculties:

  1. Faculty of Management Sciences
  2. Faculty of Social Sciences and Arts
  3. Faculty of Science and Technology
  4. Faculty of Law
  5. Faculty of Medicine and Allied Health Sciences
  6. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  7. Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology